Book Summary- The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F * ck by Mark Manson.


About the book: –

Book name: The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F * ck.

Author Name: Mark Manson.

Country of Publication: United States.

Place of Publication: New York.

Posted: September 31, 2016.

The number of pages: 224. The original version.


This book “The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F * ck by the famous writer Mark Manson” is one of the most wonderful and famous books of human development and he talks a lot of human affairs and the subjectivity of humanity and the identity of morality. Often this book speaks to the human person who can not be preferable and positive at all times, and therefore he must bear the adversity and the needs of the world because the world revolves between people. The writer says when he talks about the issue of balance conditions. “Often success and self-development come together, but this does not necessarily mean that it is one thing “.

However, the book includes eight chapters, and each of these chapters has a unique title, as follows:

  1. Happiness is a problem to face.

Speaking of the issue of happiness as a problem at times, the writer said: “Life itself is a kind of suffering, which the wealthy suffer from because of their wealth, the poor suffer from it because of their poverty, those who do not have a family suffer from it because there is no family and those who have a family suffer Because they have a family. This does not mean that all kinds of suffering are all equal. Certainly, there is more pain than other sufferings, but despite that, we all suffer”.


  1. I am not just that special

On this title, the author states that all people are not sincere, dedicated, and distinguished and he does not speak only of narcissism that sees the entire world as the highest of everything and therefore you should review this book because of the wills of narcissism.

  1. The value of suffering

Speaking about the issue of consent with people, the writer says, “If you do not think a lot about others, because when you search for their satisfaction with this matter, you are looking for the impossible,” because contentment with people is an end that you do not realize but rather are signs of self-defeat.

  1. Always while you are in the selection stage.

The author notes in this chapter, “If you find yourself unhappy in your current situation, it is very likely that this feeling is caused by part of it, at least from something outside your control, there is a problem that you do not have the ability to solve, a problem imposed on you imposed without an option on your part. When we feel that we have chosen our problems, we feel empowered, as if we have shipped new energy, when you feel that our problems are imposed on us against our will, we see ourselves as unhappy and see ourselves as victims of the text of the book”.

  1. We and I are all wrong.

Referring to this, the writer said, “I was wrong in every step of my way, I was wrong in everything throughout my life, I was wrong about myself, others, society, culture, the universe and everything.”

  1. Failure is a gateway to progress

“The amount of your success in something depends on how often you fail to do that,” said the author.

  1. Best of no

If you repeat the word “No, no, no, then everything else will be yes, yes, yes. This equation is based on what is said, “face the problem with another problem”. And on this the writer said, “Travel is a wonderful tool for self-development because it takes you from the values ​​of your cultures and makes you see there is another society that can live with completely different values ​​and succeed in doing so without individuals hating themselves.”

  1. And eventually, you die

“In the inevitable confrontation of death, there is absolutely no justification for a person to surrender in front of his fear, embarrassment, or feelings of shame because the whole thing is more than the grip of nothing if I spend most of my short life to avoid what is painful and annoying, then this means that I avoid being alive.”

Book Summary was contributed by Hassan Abdirisak

@Hassan Abdirizak.

Scroll to Top